Home » Donate


eta patrons, donors, subscribers, volunteers, staff, and board members.



eta 2017 SUCCESSES:

eta announced its 47th Season tribute to works by Chicago playwrights: Nora Brooks Blakely, Angela Jackson, McKinley Johnson, and Reginald Edmund.

New Board members: Diane Chandler-Marshall, Father David Jones and Doretta Evans Parker.

67 community artists were employed by eta during the production season.

eta completed The Bloomberg AIM and University of Chicago Programs Accelerator grants.

eta received funding for a two-year Education Coordinator position.

eta productions received 7 nominations and 3 awards from BTAA and AAAA.

Funding from local foundations and corporations increased.

The 2017 eta Magic Box Series II provided a space for comedians, playwrights, musicians, and spoken word artists to showcase their works.

The Saturday Youth Arts Program student’s gallery mural completed.

New 7-week, Nancy McKeever eta Summer “Art Works” Camp for teens established.

World renown Chicago artist Kerry James Marshall created “Tiger” logo artwork for eta.

Abena Joan Brown, past President and Co-founder of eta Creative Arts Foundation is among 20 women honored on the City of Chicago, Mount Rushmore Mural.

eta Creative Arts Foundation recognized in The Chicago Tribune for its artistic contributions to Greater Grand Crossing Community.

Your generous donation will continue the successes of this past year.

 or call (773) 752-3955



See you in the New Year!  Your eta Family